The Guns Above now out in paperback!

Goodreads Author Page
They say it’s not the fall that kills you. For Josette Dupre, Garnia's first female airship captain, it might just be a bullet in the back. On top of patrolling the front lines, she must also contend with a crew who doubts her expertise, a new airship that's an untested deathtrap, and the foppish aristocrat Lord Bernat, a gambler and shameless flirt with the military know-how of a thimble. When the enemy makes an unprecedented move that could turn the tide of the war, can Josette deal with Bernat, rally her crew, and survive long enough to prove herself?
© 2017 Robyn Bennis

With action, intrigue, and airships, The

Guns Above is a fantasy adventure in the

vein of Hornblower and Aubrey-Maturin.

Order now at one of

these retailers

Upcoming Appearances
International Steampunk Symposium Author Guest of Honor Cincinnati, OH March 29-31 Writers Weekend Retreat Instructor Hebron, NH April 26-28

By Fire Above

She’s braved bullets and bayonets through years of war, but is Josette Dupre ready for the unfathomable horror of a fancy dress ball? With Bernat at her side, she might just survive, but only if he can set aside the long-running feud with his suave and sexy older brother, Roland. Banter and action abound in this sequel, which Publisher’s Weekly hails as an “introspective study of the morality of war in a fantastical steampunk setting.”

A thrilling story of action,

wit, and ladies who shoot

people.

Order now at one of

these retailers

The Devil’s Guide to Managing Difficult People

“So,    

what’s    

your    

profession,

anyway?”

“Oh,  

haven’t  

I  

mentioned?”  

She

smiled      

the      

most      

amiable,

peaceable  

little  

smile,  

and  

said,

“I’m the devil.”

The devil followed Jordan home, then decided to keep her.

Jordan  

is  

a  

social  

worker,  

tasked  

with  

helping  

people  

put  

their  

lives

back  

together.

The  

devil  

claims  

to  

be  

an  

expert  

in  

the  

very  

same  

thing,

and Jordan is getting her help whether she wants it or not.

Final cover coming soon!

Pre-order link coming soon!
They say it’s not the fall that kills you. For Josette Dupre, Garnia's first female airship captain, it might just be a bullet in the back. On top of patrolling the front lines, she must also contend with a crew who doubts her expertise, a new airship that's an untested deathtrap, and the foppish aristocrat Lord Bernat, a gambler and shameless flirt with the military know-how of a thimble. When the enemy makes an unprecedented move that could turn the tide of the war, can Josette deal with Bernat, rally her crew, and survive long enough to prove herself?
Bring Down The Sky

The Guns Above now out in paperback!

© 2017 Robyn Bennis

With action, intrigue, and airships, The Guns

Above is a fantasy adventure in the vein of

Hornblower and Aubrey-Maturin.

Order now at one of these retailers

Upcoming Appearances
Writers Weekend Retreat Instructor Hebron, NH April 26-28
International Steampunk Symposium Author Guest of Honor Cincinnati, OH March 29-31
She’s braved bullets and bayonets through years of war, but is Josette Dupre ready for the unfathomable horror of a fancy dress ball? With Bernat at her side, she might just survive, but only if he can set aside the long-running feud with his suave and sexy older brother, Roland. Banter and action abound in this sequel, which Publisher’s Weekly hails as an “introspective study of the morality of war in a fantastical steampunk setting.”

A thrilling story of action, wit, and

ladies who shoot people.

Order now at one of these retailers

By Fire Above

The Devil’s Guide to Managing Difficult People

“So, what’s your profession, anyway?”

“Oh,  

haven’t  

I  

mentioned?”  

She  

smiled  

the  

most

amiable,  

peaceable  

little  

smile,  

and  

said,  

“I’m  

the

devil.”

The  

devil  

followed  

Jordan  

home,  

then  

decided  

to  

keep

her.

Jordan  

is  

a  

social  

worker,  

tasked  

with  

helping  

people  

put

their  

lives  

back  

together.  

The  

devil  

claims  

to  

be  

an  

expert

in  

the  

very  

same  

thing,  

and  

Jordan  

is  

getting  

her  

help

whether she wants it or not.

Final cover coming

soon!

Pre-order link coming soon!
Bring Down The Sky

The Guns Above now

out in paperback!

They say it’s not the fall that kills you. For Josette Dupre, Garnia's first female airship captain, it might just be a bullet in the back. On top of patrolling the front lines, she must also contend with a crew who doubts her expertise, a new airship that's an untested deathtrap, and the foppish aristocrat Lord Bernat, a gambler and shameless flirt with the military know-how of a thimble. When the enemy makes an unprecedented move that could turn the tide of the war, can Josette deal with Bernat, rally her crew, and survive long enough to prove herself?

With action, intrigue, and

airships, The Guns Above is a

fantasy adventure in the vein

of Hornblower and Aubrey-

Maturin.

Order now at one of these

retailers

Upcoming Appearances
International Steampunk Symposium Author Guest of Honor Cincinnati, OH March 29-31 Writers Weekend Retreat Instructor Hebron, NH April 26-28
She’s braved bullets and bayonets through years of war, but is Josette Dupre ready for the unfathomable horror of a fancy dress ball? With Bernat at her side, she might just survive, but only if he can set aside the long-running feud with his suave and sexy older brother, Roland. Banter and action abound in this sequel, which Publisher’s Weekly hails as an “introspective study of the morality of war in a fantastical steampunk setting.”

A thrilling story of action, wit,

and ladies who shoot people.

Order now at one of

these retailers

By Fire Above

The Devil’s Guide to Managing Difficult People

“So, what’s your profession, anyway?”

“Oh,  

haven’t  

I  

mentioned?”  

She  

smiled  

the  

most

amiable,  

peaceable  

little  

smile,  

and  

said,  

“I’m  

the

devil.”

Final cover coming

soon!

Pre-order link coming soon!

The  

devil  

followed  

Jordan  

home,  

then  

decided  

to  

keep

her.

Jordan  

is  

a  

social  

worker,  

tasked  

with  

helping  

people  

put

their  

lives  

back  

together.  

The  

devil  

claims  

to  

be  

an  

expert

in  

the  

very  

same  

thing,  

and  

Jordan  

is  

getting  

her  

help

whether she wants it or not.

Robyn Bennis - Cloudy Skies
Bring Down The Sky

The Guns Above now out in paperback!

Goodreads Author Page
They say it’s not the fall that kills you. For Josette Dupre, Garnia's first female airship captain, it might just be a bullet in the back. On top of patrolling the front lines, she must also contend with a crew who doubts her expertise, a new airship that's an untested deathtrap, and the foppish aristocrat Lord Bernat, a gambler and shameless flirt with the military know-how of a thimble. When the enemy makes an unprecedented move that could turn the tide of the war, can Josette deal with Bernat, rally her crew, and survive long enough to prove herself?
© 2017 Robyn Bennis

With action, intrigue, and airships, The Guns

Above is a fantasy adventure in the vein of

Hornblower and Aubrey-Maturin.

Order now at one of

these retailers

Upcoming Appearances
International Steampunk Symposium Author Guest of Honor Cincinnati, OH March 29-31 Writers Weekend Retreat Instructor Hebron, NH April 26-28
She’s braved bullets and bayonets through years of war, but is Josette Dupre ready for the unfathomable horror of a fancy dress ball? With Bernat at her side, she might just survive, but only if he can set aside the long-running feud with his suave and sexy older brother, Roland. Banter and action abound in this sequel, which Publisher’s Weekly hails as an “introspective study of the morality of war in a fantastical steampunk setting.”

A thrilling story of action, wit, and

ladies who shoot people.

Order now at one of

these retailers

By Fire Above

The Devil’s Guide to Managing Difficult People

“So, what’s your profession, anyway?”

“Oh,  

haven’t  

I  

mentioned?”  

She  

smiled  

the  

most

amiable,  

peaceable  

little  

smile,  

and  

said,  

“I’m  

the

devil.”

The  

devil  

followed  

Jordan  

home,  

then  

decided  

to  

keep

her.

Jordan  

is  

a  

social  

worker,  

tasked  

with  

helping  

people  

put

their  

lives  

back  

together.  

The  

devil  

claims  

to  

be  

an  

expert

in  

the  

very  

same  

thing,  

and  

Jordan  

is  

getting  

her  

help

whether she wants it or not.

Final cover coming

soon!

Pre-order link coming soon!